Crushed

I know I’m never on your mind
Though I think about you all the time
I’m crushed crushed crushed
Crushed crushed crushed

I sync myself inside your day
As precious moments slip away
I’m crushed crushed crushed
Crushed crushed crushed

Sometimes I think I’m going crazy
From this obsession in my head
There’s never any resolution
It simmers silently instead

Do you ever tire
Of overwhelming desire
A tidal wave of emotion
Intoxicated devotion

I know I’m not the only one
We’re like the stars, you’re like the sun
We’re crushed crushed crushed
Crushed crushed crushed

You shine your light until it burns
Life takes unexpected turns

Sometimes I think I’m going crazy
From this obsession in my head
There’s never any resolution
It simmers silently instead

Are you used to the adulation
Being a source of fascination
Does it exceed your imagination
Or is it how you thought it would be?

Your presence permeates my soul
My intellect has lost control
I’m crushed crushed crushed
Crushed crushed crushed.

I know to you I don’t exist
I have come to accept this.

© 2016 Leisah Woldoff

One thought on “Crushed

  1. Pingback: Crushed | My Rick Springfield crush

Leave a Reply

